header RACEWEEK 2018

Early Bird Prize

seashells logo.jpg Thank you to all those who have registered before 31st December 2017. Your entry is now in the draw to win the Seashells Hospitality Group donation of 3 nights’ accommodation at either Seashells Mandurah or Seashells Yallingup.

It’s a one bedroom suite for 2 people – just what is needed for an end on season recovery weekend! Thank you to Seashells Director Paul King – who has been a competitor, winner and sponsor in the past .

Why not book into Seashells Yallingup or Seashells Mandurah for a few days? Luxury! - https://seashells.com.au

Entry cost will remain at $295 until 31st January 2018 and just a reminder that entries received from 1st February 2018 will automatically incur a $75 late fee.


Updated daily.
Entries after 1st February 2018 will incur a $75.00 Late Fee.

Geographe Bay Race Week 2018 Attendees

SkipperBoat NameDesign / ClassSail No.

IRC Racing

Ken Waller Let's Dance Flying Tiger GB4
Barry Brown Electric Tram Bakewell White 36 GB68
Mark Pitt Mulberry Beneteau First 35 HY351

Sports Boat

 Greg Reynolds  Smoke  Shaw 650  888

Racing / Cruiser

David Evans Full On Sabre S85
Conrad Todd / Michael Clowes Stand Aside Thompson 870 RF70
Doug Kelly Mustang Sally Beneteau First 45 GB10
John Akers Lamotrek Beneteau First 30 HY250
Paul Huhtala Gumboot IV Dubois 40  5178
Neil Forster Exhil-R-8 Runnells 8 CF
Dave Clifton Thirsty Work Swarbrick 13 (mod) TBA
Fred Talbot Ocean Cowboy S97 KB597
Neil Harrison Deckchairs Overboard Beneteau 34 TBA
John Ayres Ayres Rocket Elliott 770 GB770
Adrian Wilson Touchngo Jeanneau 349 F18
Bill White   S80 KB123
Gil Sowden Empty Pockets Sonata 8 KB34
Iain Hensby Xstarsea S97 KB30


Nigel Chesterfield-Evans Satchmo Hanse 40 GB241
Jim Merton Omega Cole 32 GB40
Kiim Klaka Panache II Vande Statd 34 F62
Craig Hansen Napea Buizen 52 F52
John & Geoff Gammon Veriaties Frers 40 R888
Rod McGregor Aida Beneteau 411 R411
Don Brooker Dorade Beneteau F184
Gordon & Di Dunbar Spritzig II Dufour 40 SP553
Winston Scotney Corniche Warwick 46 F82

Jib & Main

Dominic & Sarah Day Glamourous Galah  Beneteau 39.3 TBA
Tony Mills Lady Liza Bavaria 37 R90
Keith Oldfield Janet Anne Couta GB5
Julie-Ann Davies Bird on a Wire Farr 40 KB1001


Geoff Taylor Aquatec Farrier F120
Neil Giblett Sunbird Farrier F25A OS108

Double Handed


Race Week Sponsors

© 2018 Geographe Bay Yacht Club. All rights reserved. Website by Planet Graphics